Look out Victoria – here I come

melb

I am delighted to say that my jaunt down to Victoria has the green light for mid-August. Victoria will always be The Garden State to me (I’m pretty sure that’s what the number-plate logo was ‘back in the day’). Gardens. Culture. Fashion. Great Food.

I’m hoping to spend time visiting some Melbourne bookshops – I’ll keep you posted on that. I can confirm that there will be a wonderful country cruise-around in the company of fellow author Eliza Henry-Jones. More details shortly.

I love Melbourne and I love country Victoria, and it seems to have ‘been a while between drinks’ so I’m really looking forward to it. I hope the southerners will turn on a bit of sunshine for me!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Look out Victoria – here I come

  1. This is great news, and I will certainly pray to the rain gods to play only overnight and not in the daytime (because we are having a too-dry winter and we actually need rain).

Leave a Reply

