Into the UK…and beyond?

I had some exciting news this week.  My novel 8 States of Catastrophe  has been sold into the UK!  According to my English friends, the ‘Poms’ will love it and I am thrilled that they will have the chance to purchase it without the burden of postage and freight.

No release date yet but I believe it is just a matter of months.

I confess to lying awake at night picturing my ‘baby’ jostling for space on a shelf somewhere far from home.  I imagine someone on the other side of the world reading about MV and his faithful dog Rider as they travel into the outback and it lifts my writerly spirit which needed a bit of elevation around about now.

 Champagne anyone?

11 Comments

Filed under Writing

11 responses to “Into the UK…and beyond?

  1. Congratulations, Karenlee!

  2. Congratulations from St Petersburg in Russia! I am so pleased to hear about this, you deserve it, it is a terrific book and the Brits will love it.

  3. Congratulations Karen Lee …. thrilled for you.

  4. Congrats! How did that all come about? Have you been jaunting off the UK in secret?

    • Thanks Dylan. LOL, no UK jaunts unfortunately. Actually, I’ve had quite a few emails asking me how I did it and the truth is I did nothing at all. I was vaguely aware that the publishers go to book fairs and such but I didn’t know they had even pitched it anywhere until I got an email out of the blue.
      They tell me that ‘8 States of Catastrophe’ will be represented by Chris Lloyd Sales and Marketing, availability through Orca Books and that’s about the extent of my knowledge.
      Not that I’m complaining. Bring it on!

  5. Pingback: The Rest is Weight: Stories, by Jennifer Mills, Guest Review by Karenlee Thompson « ANZ LitLovers LitBlog

Leave a Reply

