Goodbye 2011

I apologise for my slackness over the Christmas period.  I have had limited internet access (not to mention lazy brain cells) and, whilst I have enjoyed the break, I am keen to get back into my writing world.
Days of my own company, walking along the beach, tumbling about in the waves, relaxing in the spa and generally spending time thinking have led me to reinforce my commitment to this crazy idea that I must put words to paper (or at least to a computer screen) so 2012 will see me writing with renewed vigour: continuing with my latest novel, writing more articles and short stories, reading more, reviewing and blogging.  What can I say? It’s what I do. 2011 has been a pretty good year but I have a feeling that 2012 will be even better.  As Kath and Kim would say… “I can feel it in my waters”. I hope all my followers, friends, families and loved ones stay safe and well and that 2012 brings fun, excitement and happiness.

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Goodbye 2011

  1. Same to you Lisa.
    I have a lot of reading to catch up, including all your recent posts which I am itching to get to.

Leave a Reply

