Congratulations ANZ LitLovers

Wonderful news.  My favourite Literary blog is also – as it turns out – the favourite of plenty of other people.

ANZ Litlovers has been nominated as one of the Top 5 Australian blogs  in the ‘Words’ Category.

That is exciting news in itself for me.  Lisa Hill works tirelessly in championing good Aussie writing.  She introduces us to writers with her ‘Meet an Aussie Author’ series (I had the privilege of being featured myself), participated in the Shadow Man Asian Literary Prize and The Shadow Independent Foreign Fiction Prize and posts fantastic reviews week after week (I confess that I am in awe of her reading and reviewing speed).

The finalists in all categories were published by The Australian.

I am also extremely chuffed … ahem … to see she gave me a lovely thank you on her post for my guest reviews which I have been extremely honoured to contribute. 

Congratulations to Lisa.  She deserves a big thanks from writers, publishers and readers for her hard work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

